How to rank your navy ranks

How to rank your navy ranks

Rank one sports is the sport of choice for sailors and Marines.

You get to choose the team that’s right for you.

The Navy ranks are based on your Navy Combat Ratings (NCR), which are based upon your performance and accomplishments in combat.

Your Navy Combat Rating (NCRR) is the highest rank you can achieve in the Navy.

The NCRR is based on the following factors: Your performance in combat, including kills, wounded, and the number of your comrades wounded.

Your overall leadership qualities and leadership abilities.

Your military service record.

Your service records including service in the Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, Navy Reserve, Army, Air National Guard, or Guard.

Your rank and file members are your most trusted personnel.

You must complete an extensive and comprehensive Navy career evaluation to be considered for Navy ranks.

Naval Combat Ratings and the NCRR are the most prestigious ranks in the military.

Navy combat ratings are based solely on your service record, which includes both combat awards and decorations.

To learn more about Navy combat rating requirements, please click here.

The rank of officer in the Naval Air Force (NAF) is awarded on a three-point scale of merit.

Naval Air Forces (NAFs) are the Navy’s elite ground force.

The ranks are comprised of Navy SEALs, Navy Operational Detachment (NOD) members, Navy SEALS, and Navy Airborne Operational Specialists (NASOPS).

Navy SEAL ranks include the Naval Special Warfare Development Group (NSWCG) and the Naval Tactical Reconnaissance (NTR) elements.

The rank of Navy officer in a Naval Special Operations Command (NSOC) is an Air Force Navy Special Operations Specialist (SOSOC).

The rank is also based on service records.

The ranks of Naval Special Weapons Operator (NSWO) and Naval Special Mission Officer (NOMO) are based in the Air Force.

The Naval Special Forces is a component of the Air National Guards.

Naval Special Ops (NXO) ranks are composed of the Navy SEAL and Navy Operations Specialists.

The naval special ops (Nxos) are composed primarily of SEALs and NOMO members.

The NOMOs are composed mainly of SEAL members.

Navy Special Operations (NOS) ranks also include members of the Naval Aviation, Marine Corps Reserve, and Marine Corps Training Command (NATC) and members of Naval Reconnaissance.

Navy SEAL combat ratings and the NOSR are the highest ranks in a Navy branch.

Navy NOS ranks include Air Force SEALs (SANS), Navy Operators Specialists, Naval Special Tactics (NXT), and Naval Tactical Specialists; Air Force NOMOS members; and Navy Special Warfare (NWOs).

Navy Naval Specialty Officers (NNAOs) and Navy Naval Operational Training Command Specialists are also members of Navy NOMoS.

The most prestigious Navy NNS ranks are Naval Special Task Force (NSF) and Air Force Special Forces (AFSTC).

The Naval Aviation NOS is a Navy component of NASASpaceFlight.

The NASASet has more than 8,000 members.

The Navy ranks include sailors, marines, and midshipmen and are designed to provide you with a strong and diverse array of skills, abilities, and credentials to support your career goals.

The navy ranks are a valuable resource in terms of your overall naval career development and are an essential part of your career and military career.

The service rank you receive reflects your success in the field and your ability to serve the Navy and its men and women in uniform.

To learn more, please visit our Navy ranks page.

Back to Top